Bitcoin

bitcoin

I decided to read the white paper written by Satoshi Nakamoto, to study the authoritative source and see what it was all about. I still remember the moment I finished reading those 9 pages, when I realized that bitcoin was not simply a digital currency, but a network of trust that could also provide the basis for so much more than just currencies. That realization: “This isn’t money, it’s a de-centralized trust network,” started me on a four month journey to devour every scrap of information about bitcoin I could find. I became obsessed and enthralled, spending twelve or more hours each day glued to a screen, reading, writing, coding and learning as much as I could.”

Excerpt From: Andreas M. Antonopoulos. “Mastering Bitcoin.”

Links:

Related:

Videos:

Um comentário

Deixe um comentário

