Instruções sobre o start up list no Squeak podem ser encontradas em http://squeak.preeminent.org/tut2007/html/209.html

Mariano Martinez Peck

Hi. Some time ago, I wrote a post about how I build images for my projects. I am downloading new images all the time and because of that I used to have 2 problems: 1) I needed to load several external packages to the standard Pharo image; 2) I needed to set my own settings and preferences. Today, Pharo 2.0 (which is in development and unstable state) includes most of the packages I always needed to install: shout, code completion, nice browser (Nautilus or OB), refactoring integration, spotlight, etc.  So nowadays I only had problem 1).

In this post, I will show you how I solve that problem using StartupLoader, a nice utility present in Pharo (since Pharo 1.4). IMPORTANT: Everything I mention in this blog is taking into account the “new version” I did of StartupLoader. Before writing this post I have improved it and therefore…

Ver o post original 1.888 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

